Skip to content

Goldenmate vs Qidianfy vs LiTime: 12V LiFePO4 Batteries for RVs and Small Solar Systems

October 26, 2026

Last updated: October 26, 2026. Every spec and price on this page comes from Qidianfy, LiTime, and Goldenmate’s own US store pages, checked October 26, 2026. This is a spec comparison, not a hands-on test. We haven’t run these batteries in an RV ourselves. Anything marked “arithmetic” is our math on the makers’ figures. Prices change often, so check the live listing before you buy.

If you’re shopping for a 12V lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) house battery for an RV, van, or small solar setup, Qidianfy, LiTime, and Goldenmate all come up. As of October 26, 2026, only two of them sell an RV-size 12V battery on their own US stores. Qidianfy and LiTime both list 12V 100Ah and 200Ah-class batteries. Goldenmate’s US store now lists only small 12V batteries (7Ah to 30Ah) plus its UPS units. Its 12V 100Ah, 200Ah, and 300Ah product pages no longer load.

Short version: Qidianfy’s 200Ah batteries cost much less on its store than LiTime’s 200Ah-class batteries do on LiTime’s, but Qidianfy’s 12V 100Ah is sold out and none of the Qidianfy models below have Bluetooth or self-heating. LiTime has the wider range for RVs: Group 24 and Group 31 sizes, Bluetooth, and a self-heating model for winter camping. The details that matter most in an RV are BMS amps (what size inverter the battery can feed), cold-weather charging, and how you charge from the converter and alternator.

Index

What does each maker sell right now?

  • Qidianfy: 12V 100Ah ($159, sold out on Oct 26), 12V 200Ah with a 100A BMS ($269), 12V 200Ah with a 200A BMS ($299), a 12V 300Ah ($349), and a 12V 314Ah with Bluetooth ($389). Prices are from Qidianfy’s US store on October 26, 2026.
  • LiTime: a long list of 12V batteries. This page compares five: the basic 12V 100Ah (Group 31 size), the 12V 100Ah Group 24 Bluetooth, the LiHeat 12V 100Ah Group 24 self-heating, the 12V 230Ah Plus, and the 12V 200Ah Xtra Mini Bluetooth sold for RVs.
  • Goldenmate: the US store’s product list on October 26 shows 12V batteries from 7Ah to 30Ah only, plus LiFePO4 UPS units. Product pages for its 12V 100Ah Group 31, 12V 100Ah Bluetooth (CRIUS100B), 12V 300Ah, and 12V 400Ah return a “not found” page. Goldenmate’s own RV battery guide page still lists 100Ah to 400Ah batteries and prices, but its links lead to those missing pages, so we don’t treat those prices as current. If Goldenmate brings them back, we’ll update this page.

12V 100Ah: Qidianfy vs LiTime side by side

All figures are from each maker’s product page spec table on October 26, 2026.

Spec (maker)Qidianfy 12V 100AhLiTime 12V 100Ah (Group 31 size)LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 BluetoothLiTime LiHeat 12V 100Ah Group 24 self-heating
Maker price (Oct 26)$159, sold out$335.99$365.99$409.99
Energy1,280 Wh1,280 Wh1,280 Wh1,280 Wh
BMS / max continuous discharge100A / 100A100A / 100A100A / 100A100A / 100A
Max continuous output1,280 W1,280 W1,280 W1,280 W
Peak discharge120A (duration not stated)400A for 1 second500A for 1 second500A for 1 second
Max continuous charge current50A100A (20A recommended)100A (20A recommended)100A (20A recommended)
Low-temp chargingCharging stops below 32°F, resumes at 41°FNo low-temp protection listed (charge range 32–122°F)Charging cuts off below 32°F, resumes at 41°FSelf-heats when the battery is between −4°F and 41°F; heats from a charger of 10A or more, or from its own power in energy-efficient mode
BluetoothNoNoYesYes
Size / weight13.07 × 6.89 × 9.10 in / 21.41 lb13 × 6.77 × 8.43 in (Group 31) / 24.25 lb10.24 × 6.61 × 8.27 in (Group 24) / 21.87 lb10.24 × 6.61 × 8.27 in (Group 24) / 22.71 lb
Water ratingIP65IP65IP65IP65
Warranty5 years5 years5 years5 years
LinkQidianfy 12V 100AhLiTime 12V 100AhLiTime Group 24 Bluetooth on AmazonLiTime LiHeat Group 24

Because the Qidianfy 100Ah is sold out on its own store, the practical Qidianfy choice today is one of its 200Ah models. In the 100Ah size, LiTime is the only one of the three with stock, Bluetooth, or self-heating on its maker store.

12V 200Ah class: Qidianfy vs LiTime side by side

Spec (maker)Qidianfy 12V 200Ah, 100A BMSQidianfy 12V 200Ah, 200A BMSLiTime 12V 230Ah PlusLiTime 12V 200Ah Xtra Mini Bluetooth (RV)
Maker price (Oct 26)$269 (in stock)$299 (in stock)$484.49 (in stock)$679.99 (in stock)
Energy2,560 Wh2,560 Wh2,944 Wh2,560 Wh
BMS100A200A200A200A
Max continuous output1,280 W2,560 W2,560 W2,560 W
Max continuous discharge / peak200A / 240A as listed (see the discrepancy note below)200A / 240A (duration not stated)200A / 600A for 5 s, 1,000A for 1 s200A / 1,000A for 1 s
Max continuous charge current100A100A200A (46A recommended)200A (40A recommended)
Low-temp chargingCharging stops below 32°F, resumes at 41°FCharging stops below 32°F, resumes at 41°FCharging cuts off below 32°F, resumes at 41°FCharging cuts off at 0°C, resumes at 41°F
BluetoothNoNoNoYes
Size / weight20.55 × 9.45 × 8.58 in / 51.35 lb20.55 × 9.45 × 8.58 in / 39.88 lb19 × 6.7 × 9.5 in / 45.22 lb13.11 × 6.93 × 9.45 in / 44.5 lb
Water ratingIP65IP65IP65IP65
Warranty5 years5 years5 years5 years
LinkQidianfy 200Ah (100A BMS)Qidianfy 200Ah (200A BMS)LiTime 230Ah Plus on AmazonLiTime 200Ah Xtra Mini

On maker prices alone, the Qidianfy 200Ah with the 200A BMS ($299) lists the same 2,560 Wh and 2,560 W continuous output as LiTime’s Xtra Mini ($679.99). What the extra money buys at LiTime is Bluetooth monitoring and a much shorter case. The Xtra Mini is 13.11 in long, about Group 31 length, compared with 20.55 in for the Qidianfy. That matters if your RV battery box was built for one lead-acid battery. Qidianfy also sells a 12V 314Ah with Bluetooth ($389 on October 26) if you want monitoring from Qidianfy. We didn’t compare its full spec sheet here.

Where does Goldenmate fit now?

Goldenmate’s US store still sells 12V LiFePO4 batteries, but the biggest one is 30Ah. That isn’t an RV house bank. It’s a small battery for things like a fish finder, a tongue-jack camera, a portable fridge on a short trip, or a solar shed light. Here’s what Goldenmate’s own spec table lists for the Goldenmate 12V 30Ah IP67 (CRIUS30) on October 26:

  • 384 Wh (12.8V × 30Ah), $105.99 on Goldenmate’s store.
  • 30A BMS, 30A max continuous discharge (384 W), 60A peak for up to 5 seconds.
  • 15A max charge current, 6A recommended, 14.4V charge voltage (14.6V max).
  • Charge temperature 32–122°F (0–50°C). The page doesn’t list an automatic low-temp charge cutoff.
  • IP67, 195 × 130 × 156 mm, 3.9 kg (about 8.6 lb). Goldenmate says it is not for engine starting.
  • 2-year limited warranty. Qidianfy and LiTime list 5 years on the batteries above.

If you came here looking specifically for Goldenmate’s 100Ah or 200Ah RV batteries, the honest answer today is that Goldenmate’s own store isn’t selling them. Some third-party listings may still have old stock. Check the seller and the warranty terms before you buy one that way.

Why BMS amps matter more than amp-hours in an RV

The battery management system (BMS) limits how much current the battery will deliver before it shuts itself off. That limit decides how big an inverter one battery can run.

Arithmetic: a 12.8V battery with a 100A continuous limit can supply about 1,280 W (12.8 × 100), which matches what Qidianfy and LiTime list. An inverter running a 1,500 W microwave or a 2,000 W hair dryer pulls more than that from the battery, before you count the inverter’s own losses. So for a 2,000 W inverter you need either a battery with a 200A BMS (the Qidianfy 200A BMS model, LiTime 230Ah Plus, or LiTime Xtra Mini above) or two 100A batteries wired in parallel. All of these Qidianfy and LiTime models list support for up to 4 in parallel and 4 in series (4P4S).

Peak (surge) ratings are listed differently by each maker. LiTime gives a current and a duration (for example, 500A for 1 second). Qidianfy gives a peak current without a duration. A peak figure without a time can’t be compared fairly, so don’t treat Qidianfy’s 240A and LiTime’s 1,000A as like-for-like.

Cold-weather charging: the spec RV owners miss

LiFePO4 batteries shouldn’t be charged below freezing. Goldenmate’s own charging guide says the same thing: LiFePO4 batteries “need to be above 32°F to charge.” The batteries above handle this in three different ways:

  • Automatic low-temp charge cutoff: the battery refuses a charge below 32°F (0°C) and starts again at 41°F (5°C). All three Qidianfy models above, the LiTime Group 24 Bluetooth, the 230Ah Plus, and the Xtra Mini list this.
  • Self-heating: the LiTime LiHeat Group 24 warms itself first. LiTime says heating takes 70 to 90 minutes from 14°F and 100 to 150 minutes from −4°F, and that it heats from the charger when the charger supplies 10A or more, or from its own stored power in its energy-efficient mode (when charge is above 20%).
  • No protection listed: the basic LiTime 12V 100Ah spec table lists low-temperature protection as not included (charge range 32–122°F). Goldenmate’s 30Ah lists a 32–122°F charge range without stating a cutoff. If your battery lives in an unheated RV bay in winter, don’t pick one of these without asking the maker.

Charging from an RV converter, alternator, or solar

  • Charge voltage: Qidianfy and LiTime both list 14.4V ± 0.2V. Goldenmate’s charging guide says 14.4V for its 12V batteries. An RV converter or onboard charger needs a lithium (LiFePO4) setting to reach that. Goldenmate’s guide says chargers that don’t reach 14.4V, such as AGM or lead-acid chargers without a lithium setting, won’t fully charge the battery.
  • Alternator: Goldenmate’s guide says a DC-DC charger is needed in most cases when charging from an alternator, because an alternator can push more current than the battery should take and may trip the BMS. LiTime’s self-heating page also lists “alternator + DC to DC charger” as a charging method.
  • Charge rate: LiTime recommends 20A for its 100Ah batteries and 40A to 46A for its 200Ah-class batteries. Goldenmate recommends charging below 0.2C (5 hours or more) for the longest life. Qidianfy lists maximum charge currents (50A for the 100Ah, 100A for the 200Ah) and says the 200Ah can fully charge in about 2 hours on a 100A charger.
  • Solar: all three makers say their batteries work with solar through a charge controller. For panel sizing, see our RV, van, and boat solar kit guide.

Runtime arithmetic, not a test: a 2,560 Wh battery running a 60 W 12V fridge around the clock lasts about 42 hours (2,560 ÷ 60), and a 1,280 Wh battery about 21 hours, before any losses and assuming you use the full rated capacity. Real compressor fridges cycle on and off, so check your fridge’s actual draw.

Cycle life: why we don’t pick a winner

Qidianfy lists 4,000+ cycles at 100% depth of discharge (DOD). LiTime lists 4,000 cycles at 100% DOD for most models and 6,000+ for the Xtra Mini. Goldenmate lists 5,000+ cycles for its 30Ah. Only Goldenmate’s spec table states the test conditions (0.2C, 77°F / 25°C, 80% DOD). Qidianfy and LiTime give depth of discharge but no charge rate or temperature. Since the makers don’t test the same way, the numbers can’t be ranked against each other. All three are LiFePO4, and any of them should outlast a lead-acid battery by a wide margin if the makers’ figures hold. For more on why LiFePO4 lasts longer than other lithium types, see our LiFePO4 vs NMC chemistry explainer.

Spec discrepancies on the makers’ own pages

We found these conflicts on the makers’ own pages on October 26. We list the figures as published and flag them here.

  • Qidianfy 12V 200Ah, 100A BMS: the spec table lists a 100A BMS and 1,280 W max output, but also 200A max continuous discharge and 240A peak. 200A at 12.8V would be about 2,560 W (arithmetic), so 200A doesn’t fit a 100A BMS. Plan around 100A / 1,280 W, and ask Qidianfy if you need more.
  • Qidianfy 200Ah weights: the 100A BMS and 200A BMS versions list the same case size but different weights (51.35 lb vs 39.88 lb). The 100A version’s page also calls itself “only 51.35 lbs.”
  • LiTime Xtra Mini: the spec table lists “Automatic Charge Off: 0℃ / -4℉.” 0°C is 32°F, not −4°F. The −4°F figure matches the listed discharge cutoff, so it looks like a typo.
  • LiTime 12V 100Ah (Group 31): the feature list says it complies with IEC 62619, but the spec table’s certifications list only FCC, CE, RoHS, and UN38.3.
  • LiTime 230Ah Plus: LiTime’s page gives dimensions but no group size. Its Amazon listing calls it Group 4D. Measure your battery box.
  • Goldenmate 30Ah: the feature list says “5000+ deep cycles” without conditions. The spec table qualifies it as 0.2C, 25°C, 80% DOD.

Which battery fits which RV setup?

  • Cheapest 2.5 kWh on the makers’ stores: Qidianfy 12V 200Ah. Get the 200A BMS version ($299) if you run an inverter over about 1,200 W. It has no Bluetooth or self-heating, and the case is long (20.55 in).
  • A Group 24 battery box, or Bluetooth monitoring: the LiTime Group 24 Bluetooth. LiTime says it fits a Group 24 battery box.
  • Winter camping in an unheated bay: the LiTime LiHeat Group 24, the only self-heating battery in this comparison.
  • About 2.5 kWh in a Group 31-length space: the LiTime 200Ah Xtra Mini, at more than twice the price of the Qidianfy 200Ah.
  • A small accessory battery, not a house bank: the Goldenmate 12V 30Ah.

Already looking at other brands? We cover the LiTime 12V 100Ah Smart on its own page, plus Ampere Time (LiTime’s earlier name), Maxworld 100Ah, and Renogy vs SOK vs Battle Born.

FAQ

Is Qidianfy or LiTime cheaper? On their own US stores on October 26, 2026, Qidianfy was cheaper in the 200Ah size: $269 to $299 for 2,560 Wh, against $484.49 for LiTime’s 2,944 Wh 230Ah Plus and $679.99 for its 2,560 Wh Xtra Mini. Qidianfy’s 100Ah ($159) was sold out.

Does Goldenmate still make a 12V 100Ah battery? Its US store didn’t list one on October 26, 2026, and the old 100Ah product pages return a not-found page. The store still sells 12V batteries from 7Ah to 30Ah, plus LiFePO4 UPS units.

Can I charge these from my RV converter? Yes, if the converter has a lithium setting that reaches about 14.4V. Qidianfy and LiTime list 14.4V ± 0.2V, and Goldenmate recommends 14.4V. Use a DC-DC charger between the alternator and the battery.

Which ones have Bluetooth? Of the models compared here, the LiTime Group 24 Bluetooth, the LiTime LiHeat Group 24, and the LiTime Xtra Mini. Qidianfy’s 100Ah and 200Ah list no Bluetooth. Its 314Ah model has it.

Can I charge them below freezing? Only the LiTime LiHeat model warms itself so it can charge in the cold. The Qidianfy models and most of the LiTime models here stop charging below 32°F to protect themselves. The basic LiTime 100Ah and the Goldenmate 30Ah list no automatic cutoff.

Sources (checked October 26, 2026)